Toggle navigation menu.

Commissioners: 98th Congress



U.S. House of Representatives

Chairman: Dante B. Fascell (Florida)

Sidney Yates (Illinois)

Timothy Wirth (Colorado

Edward J. Markey (Massachusetts)

Don Ritter (Pennsylvania)

Christopher H. Smith (New Jersey)


U.S. Senate

Co-Chairman: Dennis Deconcini (Florida)

Alfone D’Amato (New York)

Orrin Hatch (Utah)

John Heinz (Pennsylvania)

Patrick Leahy (Vermont)

Claiborne Pell (Rhode Island)


Executive Branch Commissioners

Elliot Abrams (Department of State)

Richard N. Perle (Department of Defense)

Alfred H. Kingon (Department of Commerce)