Commission Staff

Members of the U.S. Helsinki Commission are supported by a small professional staff with in-depth regional and policy expertise.



Rachel Bauman Policy Advisor
Michael Cecire Senior Policy Advisor
William Connor William T. Connor IV Senior House Staff Representative
Janice Helwig Janice Helwig Senior Policy Advisor
Jean-Francois Hernandez Jean-Francois Hernandez Staff Associate
Stacy L. Hope Demitra Pappas Senior Advisor, Department of State
Stacy L. Hope
Senior Policy Advisor
Jennifer P. McCuiston Jennifer P. McCuiston Director of Operations
Bakhti Nishanov Senior Policy Advisor
Kyle Parker Kyle Parker Senior Senate Staff Representative
Everett Price

Everett Price

Senior Policy Advisor
Shannon Simrell Shannon Simrell
Representative of the Helsinki Commission
to the U.S. Mission to the OSCE
Alex Tiersky
Senior Policy Advisor
Jordan Warlick Policy Advisor


Meet our Max Kampelman Fellows and Commission Interns