Commission Staff

Members of the U.S. Helsinki Commission are supported by a small professional staff with in-depth regional and policy expertise.



  Name Title
Mark Milosch
Chief of Staff
Senior Senate Staff Representative
Orest Deychakiwsky
Policy Advisor
Bob Hand
Policy Advisor
Janice Helwig
Policy Advisor
Allison Hollabaugh
Stacy Hope, Communications Director
Director of Communications
Nathaniel Hurd
Policy Advisor
Paul Massaro
Policy Advisor
Policy Advisor
Scott Rauland, State Department Senior Advisor Scott Rauland State Department Senior Advisor
Erika Schlager
Counsel for International Law
Alex Tiersky, Policy Advisor Policy Advisor
Mischa Thompson
Policy Advisor