Commission Staff

Members of the U.S. Helsinki Commission are supported by a small professional staff with in-depth regional and policy expertise.



  Name Title
Ambassador David T. Killion   Chief of Staff
Mark Milosch
Deputy Chief of Staff
Bob Hand
Policy Advisor
Janice Helwig
Representative of the Helsinki Commission
to the U.S. Mission to the OSCE
Allison Hollabaugh
Counsel; Acting General Counsel
Stacy Hope, Communications Director
Director of Communications
Nathaniel Hurd
Policy Advisor
Paul Massaro
Policy Advisor
Everett Price, Policy Advisor Policy Advisor
Scott Rauland, State Department Senior Advisor Scott Rauland State Department Senior Advisor
Erika Schlager
Counsel for International Law
Alex Tiersky, Policy Advisor Policy Advisor
Policy Advisor
Director of Administration;
Policy Advisor