Press Releases
Photo Gallery
Print This

Hon. Benjamin L. Cardin, Chairman
Hon. Alcee L. Hastings, Co-Chairman
For Immediate Release
October 9, 2009



ATHENS - The U.S. Congressional Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the OSCE Fall Meeting joined by Ambassador to Greece Daniel Speckhard will meet with Deputy Prime Minister Theodoros Pangalos Saturday October 10, 2009.

There will be a photo opportunity only at noon.

Who: Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D-MD), Helsinki Commission Chairman,
Representative Alcee L. Hastings (D-FL), Commission Co-Chairman,
Representative Mike McIntyre (D-NC), Commissioner,
Senator George Voinovich (R-OH).
Ambassador to Greece Daniel Speckhard
Greek Deputy Prime Minister Theodoros Pangalos

When: Saturday, October 12, 2009 at 12 noon.
***Arrive no later than 11:30. Photographers not covering the Fall Meeting of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly will need to register for credentials on site.***

Where: Divani Appollon Hotel
10 Ag Nikolaou & Iliou Streets
Athens – Vouliagmeni

The Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe, also known as the U.S. Helsinki Commission, is an independent agency of the Federal Government charged with monitoring compliance with the Helsinki Accords and advancing comprehensive security through promotion of human rights, democracy, and economic, environmental and military cooperation in 56 countries. The Commission consists of nine members from the U.S. Senate, nine from the House of Representatives, and one member each from the Departments of State, Defense, and Commerce.

Media Contact: Neil Simon
# # #


United States of America


OSCE Institutions/Structures/Meetings


Recent Press Releases

February 2012

January 2012

November 2011

August 2011

July 2011

January 2011

December 2010

November 2010

Click here for the previous year's Press Releases

Print This

CSCE :: Image Galleries
Please select an image gallery:
02/07/08 Anti-Semitism Hearing (Part 2) 1 Images
04/10/08 Iraqi Refugee Crisis 1 Images
Featured Photos 38 Images

Label for Featured Photo
Featured Photo
The U.S. Delegation visits the Svalbard Ground Station in Longyearbyen, Norway on July 11, 2010. Pictured here are Senator Richard J. Durbin (D-IL), Congressman Christopher H. Smith (R-NJ), Congressman Lloyd Doggett (D-TX), Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D-MD), and U.S. Ambassador Barry B. White.