Hearings & Briefings


March 19, 2013 - Capitol Visitor Center, Room SVC 210

View Hearing Webcast

Official Transcript:


Name Title Affiliation
Hon. Benjamin L. Cardin Chairman Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Hon. Christopher H. Smith Co-Chairman Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Mr. Brent Hartley Deputy Assistant Secretary for European and Eurasian Affairs U.S. Department of State
The Honorable Jozsef Szajer Hungarian Member of the European Parliament Fidesz-Hungarian Civic Union
Dr. Kim Lane Scheppele Director, Program in Law and Public Affairs Princeton University
Ms. Sylvana Habdank-Kolaczkowska Director for Nations in Transit Freedom House
Paul A. Shapiro Director, Center for Advanced Holocaust Studies United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Documents for the record    


Recent Hearings and Briefings

April 2016

March 2016

February 2016

December 2015

November 2015

October 2015

Click here for the previous year's Hearings and Briefings

Label for Featured Photo
Featured Photo
Helsinki Commission Chair Rep. Chris Smith meets with former Ukrainian Prime Minister Yulia Tymoshenko (June 2015)