Hearings & Briefings
Print This


June 8, 2000 -

Official Transcript:


Name Title Affiliation
Statement of Hon. Christopher H. Smith Chairman Helsinki Commission
Statement of Hon. Ben Nighthorse Campbell Co-Chairman Helsinki Commission
Diane F. Orentlicher Professor of Law American University
Ina Zoon Consultant Open Society Institute
The Hon. Monika Horakova M.P. Czech Parliament
Rumyan Russinov Director Roma Participation Project
Angela Kocze Human Rights Education Director European Roma Rights Center
Karolina Bamanova Member Czechoslovak Roma Association in Canada


Recent Hearings and Briefings

July 2014

June 2013

December 2011

December 2010

May 2010

June 2008

May 2008

April 2008

October 2007

September 2007

Click here for the previous year's Hearings and Briefings

Label for Featured Photo
Featured Photo
The U.S. Delegation visits the Svalbard Ground Station in Longyearbyen, Norway on July 11, 2010. Pictured here are Senator Richard J. Durbin (D-IL), Congressman Christopher H. Smith (R-NJ), Congressman Lloyd Doggett (D-TX), Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D-MD), and U.S. Ambassador Barry B. White.