Hearings & Briefings
Print This


June 15, 2006 - 2226 Rayburn House Office Building

Official Transcript:


Name Title Affiliation
Hon. Sam Brownback Chairman Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Hon. Christopher H. Smith Co-Chairman Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Hon. Benjamin Cardin Ranking Member Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Hon. Rosemary A DiCarlo Deputy Assistant Secretary of State United States Department of State, Bureau of European and Eurasian Affairs
Daniel Serwer Director of Peace and Stability Operations United States Institute of Peace
Janusz Bugajski Director of the New European Democracies Project and Senior Fellow in the Europe Program Center for Strategic and International Studies
Nicolae Gheorghe Senior Advisor, Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe
Joseph K. Grieboski President and Founder Institute for Religion and Public Policy



Recent Hearings and Briefings

July 2011

December 2010

May 2010

April 2009

March 2008

June 2006

February 2004

October 2003

August 2003

Click here for the previous year's Hearings and Briefings

Label for Featured Photo
Featured Photo
The U.S. Delegation visits the Svalbard Ground Station in Longyearbyen, Norway on July 11, 2010. Pictured here are Senator Richard J. Durbin (D-IL), Congressman Christopher H. Smith (R-NJ), Congressman Lloyd Doggett (D-TX), Senator Benjamin L. Cardin (D-MD), and U.S. Ambassador Barry B. White.