Hearings & Briefings


December 10, 2002 - 334 Cannon House Office Building

Official Transcript:


Name Title Affiliation
The Honorable Christopher H. Smith Co-Chairman Helsinki Commission
The Honorable Gert Weisskirchen Member/Vice President German Bundestag/OSCE Parliamentary Assembly
Letter of Intent    
The Honorable Steny H. Hoyer Commissioner Helsinki Commission
The Honorable Benjamin Cardin Commissioner Helsinki Commission
The Honorable Alcee L. Hastings Commissioner Helsinki Commission
The Honorable Joseph Crowley Member U.S. House of Representatives
The Honorable Dietmar Nietan Member German Bundestag
The Honorable Markus Löning Member German Bundestag
The Honorable Jerahmiel Grafstein Member Senate of Canada
Dr. Juliane Danker-Wetzel Member Center for Research into Anti-Semitism,Berlin
Mr. Ken Jacobson Associate National Director Anti-Defamation League
Dr. Hanno Loewy Founder Fritz Bauer Institute in Frankfurt
Ambassador Alfred H. Moses Former President American Jewish Committee
Rabbi Israel Singer President World Jewish Congress
Mr. Arkadi Vaksberg Deputy Head Moscow Pen Center


Recent Hearings and Briefings

April 2016

February 2015

July 2014

December 2011

September 2010

May 2010

March 2010

October 2009

July 2008

April 2008

Click here for the previous year's Hearings and Briefings

Label for Featured Photo
Featured Photo
Senator Ben Cardin meets with ODIHR Director Michael Georg Link. (Sept 2014)