About the Commission

CSCE :: About the Commission
U.S. Senate 

Co-Chairman Roger F. Wicker, Mississippi

Benjamin L. Cardin, Maryland

John Boozman, Arkansas

Richard Burr, North Carolina

Jeanne Shaheen, New Hampshire

Tom Udall, New Mexico

Sheldon Whitehouse, Rhode Island


U.S. House of Representatives 

Chairman Christopher H. Smith, New Jersey

Alcee L. Hastings, Florida

Robert B. Aderholt, Alabama

Michael C. Burgess, Texas

Steve Cohen, Tennessee

Joseph R. Pitts, Pennsylvania

Louise McIntosh Slaughter, New York


  Executive Branch Commissioners

Department of State, vacant as of March 2013 
Department of Commerce
, vacant as of July 2013
Department of Defense, vacant as of February 2012

*Click on the Commissioners name to be redirected to their website*

Former Commissioners

Label for Featured Photo
Featured Photo
Serbian Foreign Minister Ivica Dacic (C), who serves as Chairman-in-Office of the OSCE in 2015, meeting with House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy (L) and Helsinki Commission Chairman Chris Smith (R) immediately after the February 25 hearing on Serbia's leadership of the OSCE. (Feb. 2015)